2017-12-14 / Public Meetings

Public Meeting Calendar

Following is a schedule of open public meetings. The listing is for governmental and similar entities. Meetings of social and civic groups that are open to the public are listed in the Community Calendar, published at www.stignacenews.com.

Wednesday, December 13

• St. Ignace Township Board of Trustees, 6:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, December 14

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Saturday, December 16

• Department of Natural Resources Michigan Bear Forum, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., Little Bear East Arena in St. Ignace.

Monday, December 18

• Gros Cap School Board, 6 p.m., Gros Cap School.

• Garfield Township Board of Trustees, 6:30 p.m., Township Hall.

• Les Cheneaux Community Schools School Board, 6:30 p.m., Les Cheneaux Community Schools Library.

• St. Ignace School Board, 6:30 p.m., Middle School Library.

• St. Ignace City Council, 7 p.m., City Hall.

Tuesday, December 19

• Mackinac Island School Board, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac Island Public School.

Wednesday, December 20

• Clark Township Board of Trustees, 8 a.m., Township Hall.

• Mackinac Island City Council, 3 p.m., City Hall.

Thursday, December 21

• Mackinaw City Village Council, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Tuesday, December 26

• Mackinac County Road Commission, 3:30 p.m., Mackinac County Road Commission office in St. Ignace.

Wednesday, December 27

• Hendricks Township Board of Trustees, 7:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, December 28

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Return to top


Click here for digital edition
2017-12-14 digital edition