2017-02-23 / Public Meetings

Public Meeting Calendar

Following is a schedule of open public meetings. The listing is for governmental and similar entities. Meetings of social and civic groups that are open to the public are listed in the Community Calendar, published at www.stignacenews.com.

Wednesday, February 22

• Mackinac Bridge Authority (Full Board), 9 a.m., Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol, Lansing.

• Hendricks Township Board of Trustees, 7:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, February 23

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Monday, February 27

• Mackinac Island Recreation Committee, 2:45 p.m., City Hall.

• Mackinac Island City Council, 3 p.m., City Hall.

Wednesday, March 1

• Mackinac County Planning Commission, 2 p.m., Mackinac County Airport Terminal.

• Moran Township Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, March 2

• Hudson Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

• Mackinaw City Village Council, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Monday, March 6

• St. Ignace City Council, 7 p.m., City Hall.

Tuesday, March 7

• Mackinac Island Master Plan Committee, 10:30 a.m., City Hall (Rescheduled from Tuesday, February 28)

• Mackinac County Road Commission, 3:30 p.m., Mackinac County Road Commission office in St. Ignace.

• St. Ignace Planning Commission, 7 p.m., City Hall.

Wednesday, March 8

• St. Ignace Township Board of Trustees, 6:30 p.m., Township Hall.

• St. Ignace Recreation Advisory Committee, 7 p.m., Little Bear East Arena.

Thursday, March 9

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Friday, March 10

• St. Ignace Downtown Development Authority, 8 a.m., City Hall.

• Mackinac Island State Park Commission, 1:30 p.m.,

Monday, March 13

• Brevort Township Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., Township Hall.

• Newton Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

Tuesday, March 14

• Mackinac Island Historic District Commission, 1 p.m., City Hall.

• Mackinac Island Planning Commission, 3 p.m., City Hall.

• St. Ignace Public Library Board, 5 p.m., Library.

• Clark Township Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

• Portage Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

Wednesday, March 15

• Clark Township Board of Trustees, 8 a.m., Township Hall.

• Mackinac Island City Council, 3 p.m., City Hall.

Thursday, March 16

• Mackinac Island School Board, 6 p.m., Mackinac Island Public School.

• Mackinaw City Village Council, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Monday, March 20

• Gros Cap School Board, 6 p.m., Gros Cap School.

• Garfield Township Board of Trustees, 6:30 p.m., Township Hall.

• Les Cheneaux Community Schools School Board, 6:30 p.m., Les Cheneaux Community Schools Library.

• St. Ignace School Board, 6:30 p.m., Middle School Library.

• St. Ignace City Council, 7 p.m., City Hall.

Return to top


Click here for digital edition
2017-02-23 digital edition