2016-10-20 / Public Meetings

Public Meeting Calendar

Following is a schedule of open public meetings. The listing is for governmental and similar entities. Meetings of social and civic groups that are open to the public are listed in the Community Calendar, published at www.stignacenews.com.

Wednesday, October 19

• Mackinac Island Housing Committee, 3 p.m., City Hall.

Thursday, October 20

• Mackinaw City Village Council, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Friday, October 21

• Mackinac Island Cemetery Board, 10 a.m., City Hall.

Tuesday, October 25

• Mackinac Island School Board, 5 p.m., Mackinac Island Public School.

Wednesday, October 26

• Mackinac Island City Council, 4 p.m., City Hall.

• Hendricks Township Board of Trustees, 7:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, October 27

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Tuesday, November 1

• Mackinac County Road Commission, 3:30 p.m., Mackinac County Road Commission office in St. Ignace.

Wednesday, November 2

• Mackinac County Planning Commission, 2 p.m., Mackinac County Airport Terminal.

• Mackinac Bridge Authority (Finance Committee), 3 p.m., MBA Office in St. Ignace.

• Moran Township Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., Township Hall.

• St. Ignace Planning Commission, 7 p.m., City Hall.

Thursday, November 3

• Mackinac Bridge Authority (Full Board Meeting), 9 a.m., MBA Office in St. Ignace.

• Hudson Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

• Mackinaw City Village Council, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Monday, November 7

• St. Ignace City Council Work Session, 6 p.m., City Hall.

• St. Ignace City Council, 7 p.m., City Hall.

Tuesday, November 8

• Mackinac Island Historic District Commission, 1 p.m., City Hall.

• Mackinac Island Planning Commission, 3 p.m., City Hall.

• St. Ignace Public Library Board, 5 p.m., Library.

Wednesday, November 9

• Mackinac Island City Council, 4 p.m., City Hall.

Thursday, November 10

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• St. Ignace Township Board of Trustees, 6:30 p.m., Township Hall.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Friday, November 11

• St. Ignace Downtown Development Authority, 8 a.m., City Hall.

Monday, November 14

• Brevort Township Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., Township Hall.

• Clark Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

• Newton Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

Return to top


Click here for digital edition
2016-10-20 digital edition