2017-01-12 / Public Meetings

Public Meeting Calendar

Following is a schedule of open public meetings. The listing is for governmental and similar entities. Meetings of social and civic groups that are open to the public are listed in the Community Calendar, published at www.stignacenews.com.

Wednesday, January 11

• St. Ignace Township Board of Trustees, 6:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, January 12

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Friday, January 13

• St. Ignace Downtown Development Authority, 8 a.m., City Hall.

Monday, January 16

• Gros Cap School Board, 6 p.m., Gros Cap School.

• Garfield Township Board of Trustees, 6:30 p.m., Township Hall.

• Les Cheneaux Community Schools School Board, 6:30 p.m., Les Cheneaux Community Schools Library.

• St. Ignace City Council, 7 p.m., City Hall.

Wednesday, January 18

• Clark Township Board of Trustees, 8 a.m., Township Hall.

• Mackinac Island City Council, 3 p.m., City Hall.

Thursday, January 19

• Mackinac Island School Board, 6 p.m., Mackinac Island Public School.

• Mackinaw City Village Council, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Monday, January 23

• St. Ignace School Board, 6:30 p.m., Middle School Library (Rescheduled from Monday, January 9).

Tuesday, January 24

• Mackinac County Road Commission, 3:30 p.m., Mackinac County Road Commission office in St. Ignace.

Wednesday, January 25

• Hendricks Township Board of Trustees, 7:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, January 26

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Wednesday, February 1

• Mackinac County Planning Commission, 2 p.m., Mackinac County Airport Terminal.

• Mackinac Island City Council, 3 p.m., City Hall.

• Moran Township Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, February 2

• St. Ignace Ambulance Committee, 2 p.m., City Hall.

• Hudson Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

• Mackinaw City Village Council, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Monday, February 6

• St. Ignace City Council, 7 p.m., City Hall.

Tuesday, February 7

• Mackinac County Road Commission, 3:30 p.m., Mackinac County Road Commission office in St. Ignace.

Wednesday, February 8

• St. Ignace Township Board of Trustees, 6:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Return to top


Click here for digital edition
2017-01-12 digital edition