2017-01-19 / Public Meetings

Public Meeting Calendar

Following is a schedule of open public meetings. The listing is for governmental and similar entities. Meetings of social and civic groups that are open to the public are listed in the Community Calendar, published at www.stignacenews.com.

Wednesday, January 18

• Clark Township Board of Trustees, 8 a.m., Township Hall.

• St. Ignace Policy Committee, 1:30 p.m., City Hall.

• Mackinac Island City Council, 3 p.m., City Hall.

• St. Ignace Recreation Advisory Committee, 7 p.m., Little Bear East Arena in St. Ignace (Rescheduled from Wednesday, January 11).

Thursday, January 19

• Mackinac Island School Board, 6 p.m., Mackinac Island Public School.

• Mackinaw City Village Council, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Friday, January 20

• St. Ignace City Council (Special Meeting), 3 p.m., City Hall.

Monday, January 23

• St. Ignace School Board, 6:30 p.m., Middle School Library (Rescheduled from Monday, January 9).

Tuesday, January 24

• Mackinac County Road Commission, 3:30 p.m., Mackinac County Road Commission office in St. Ignace.

Wednesday, January 25

• Hendricks Township Board of Trustees, 7:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, January 26

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Wednesday, February 1

• Mackinac Island City Council, 3 p.m., City Hall.

• Moran Township Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, February 2

• St. Ignace Ambulance Committee, 2 p.m., City Hall.

• Hudson Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

• Mackinaw City Village Council, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Monday, February 6

• St. Ignace City Council, 7 p.m., City Hall.

Tuesday, February 7

• Mackinac County Road Commission, 3:30 p.m., Mackinac County Road Commission office in St. Ignace.

Wednesday, February 8

• St. Ignace Township Board of Trustees, 6:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, February 9

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Friday, February 10

• St. Ignace Downtown Development Authority, 8 a.m., City Hall.

Monday, February 13

• Brevort Township Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., Township Hall.

• St. Ignace City Council Work Session, 6 p.m., City Hall.

• Newton Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

Tuesday, February 14

• Mackinac Island Historic District Commission, 1 p.m., City Hall.

• Mackinac Island Planning Commission, 3 p.m., City Hall.

• St. Ignace Public Library Board, 5 p.m., Library.

• Clark Township Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

• Portage Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

Return to top


Click here for digital edition
2017-01-19 digital edition