2017-04-20 / Public Meetings

Public Meeting Calendar

Following is a schedule of open public meetings. The listing is for governmental and similar entities. Meetings of social and civic groups that are open to the public are listed in the Community Calendar, published at www.stignacenews.com.

Wednesday, April 19

• Clark Township Board of Trustees, 8 a.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, April 20

• St. Ignace Downtown Development Authority, 8 a.m., City Hall.

• Mackinac Island School Board, 6 p.m., Mackinac Island Public School.

• Mackinaw City Village Council, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Wednesday, April 26

• Mackinac Island City Council, 3 p.m., City Hall.

• Hendricks Township Board of Trustees, 7:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, April 27

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Friday, April 28

• Mackinac Island Housing Committee, 9 a.m., City Hall.

Monday, May 1

• St. Ignace City Council, 7 p.m., City Hall.

Tuesday, May 2

• Mackinac County Road Commission, 3:30 p.m., Mackinac County Road Commission office in St. Ignace.

Wednesday, May 3

• Mackinac County Planning Commission, 2 p.m., Mackinac County Airport Terminal.

• Moran Township Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, May 4

• Mackinaw City Village Council, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

• Hudson Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

Friday, May 5

• Mackinac Island Master Plan Committee, 10:30 a.m., City Hall.

Monday, May 8

• Brevort Township Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., Township Hall.

• Newton Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

Tuesday, May 9

• Mackinac Island Historic District Commission, 1 p.m., City Hall.

• Mackinac Island Planning Commission, 4 p.m., City Hall.

• St. Ignace Public Library Board, 5 p.m., Library.

• Clark Township Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

• Portage Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

Wednesday, May 10

• Mackinac Island City Council, 4 p.m., City Hall.

• St. Ignace Township Board of Trustees, 6:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, May 11

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Return to top


Click here for digital edition
2017-04-20 digital edition