2017-06-15 / Sports

Coaches Award Saints Softball Players

The St. Ignace Saints softball coaches handed out their team awards at Mackinac Grille Tuesday, June 6. Josee Misner and Kennedy Kammers were named Rookies of the Year. Karlie St. Andrew and Marissa Sweeney were named Most Improved. The Coach’s Award was given to Lauren Yoder and Lily Hart. Anna Hart was named the team’s Most Valuable Player. In addition, three Saints players were named to the Straits Area Conference All-SAC teams. Anna Hart was named to the First Team, Audrey O’Rourke was named to the Second Team, and Saylor Sorenson was honorable mention. Pictured here at the awards banquet are (from left): Audrey O’Rourke, Kennedy Kammers, Anna Hart, Lily Hart, Lauren Yoder, and Saylor Sorenson. (Photograph by Sara Sorenson)

Return to top

Click here for digital edition
2017-06-15 digital edition