2017-07-27 / Public Meetings

Public Meeting Calendar

Following is a schedule of open public meetings. The listing is for governmental and similar entities. Meetings of social and civic groups that are open to the public are listed in the Community Calendar, published at www.stignacenews.com.

Wednesday, July 26

• Hendricks Township Board of Trustees, 7:30 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, July 27

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Friday, July 28

• Mackinac Island State Park Commission, 1:30 p.m., Post Hospital Administration Building Board Room, Fort Mackinac, Mackinac Island.

Wednesday, August 2

• Mackinac County Planning Commission, 2 p.m., Mackinac County Airport Terminal.

• Mackinac Island City Council, 4 p.m., City Hall.

• Moran Township Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., Township Hall.

Thursday, August 3

• St. Ignace Ambulance Committee, 2 p.m., City Hall.

• Mackinaw City Village Council, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

• Hudson Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

Monday, August 7

• St. Ignace City Council, 7 p.m., City Hall.

Tuesday, August 8

• Mackinac Island Historic District Commission, 1 p.m., City Hall.

• Mackinac County Road Commission, 3:30 p.m., Mackinac County Road Commission office in St. Ignace.

• Mackinac Island Planning Commission, 4 p.m., City Hall.

• St. Ignace Public Library Board, 5 p.m., Library.

• Clark Township Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

• Portage Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

Wednesday, August 9

• St. Ignace Township Board of Trustees, 6:30 p.m., Township Hall.

• St. Ignace Recreation Advisory Committee, 7 p.m., Little Bear East Arena.

Thursday, August 10

• Mackinac County Board of Commissioners, 4:30 p.m., Mackinac County Courthouse Annex.

• Mackinaw City Planning Commission, 7 p.m., Village Hall.

Friday, August 11

• St. Ignace Downtown Development Authority, 8 a.m., City Hall.

Monday, August 14

• Brevort Township Board of Trustees, 6 p.m., Township Hall.

• Newton Township Board of Trustees, 7 p.m., Township Hall.

Wednesday, August 16

• Clark Township Board of Trustees, 8 a.m., Township Hall.

• Mackinac Island City Council, 4 p.m., City Hall.

Return to top


Click here for digital edition
2017-07-27 digital edition